I hate windows and the things that run it!

Okay, yeah – that’s not earth shattering, nor original. But dammit, I’ve really had enough already!

Last night, once again, my machine wouldn’t boot up because the NTLDR got corrupted. To make matters worse, I guess I pushed the crappy western digital drive it was loaded on past its limits in the recovery console because once I repaired everything, the drive sorta failed after the 2nd reboot. I say sorta failed in the sense that though it was physically fine, the bios would not longer recognize it. Oddly enough, one of my SATA controller cards recognized it just fine!

Luckily, having been screwed by Windoze about 18 times this year alone, I was prepared. I had a spare hard drive on hand and an image of a fairly recent copy of the failed drive on an external HD ready – a practice I got into the past 4 months because I knew Windows with eventually **beep** me in the **beep** with a **beep** **beep** **beep** **beep** Orange **beep** **beep** **beep** **beep** tin **beep** **beep** **beep** **beep** **beep** **beep**  ruler!

The best and I mean BEST part of all this is that this always manages to happen when I’m in the middle of something with a deadline. It NEVER happens when I’m screwing around. I was simply coding some PHP – in TXT editor no less when it happened. But yet, let me render a 27 GB MAX9 project, or a 43 layer After Effects project, while watching YouTube as I’m video chatting on Skype and downloading fifteen Fan films, and nothing ever goes wrong!

So yeah, average day for a windows user – nothing new.

I need a Mac, I know, you don’t have to remind me. Maybe one month this GD windows machine will stay up long enough that I don’t have to sink any more money into to fix something and I’ll saved enough for one.

I hate windows.

A lot.

**beep** **beep** **beep** **beep** Bill Gates.

2 Responses to “I hate windows and the things that run it!”

  1. […] For those that aren’t a regular reader of the NeoZAZ blog, you may have missed an article about my hard drive crashing. […]

  2. Great beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a weblog website? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered vivid transparent idea

Leave a comment